Fletchers Pond

Potential
Little Potential

Fletchers Pond

Postby Potential » Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:37 am

I will be heading up to Fletchers pond the weekend of August 8th. Its my first time up there and will be targeting pike. Anyone have any tips for up there? :fishing:
"Scholars have long known that fishing eventually turns men into philosophers. Unfortunately, it is almost impossible to buy decent tackle on a philosopher's salary."

Adam Bomb
Fred Bear

Re: Fletchers Pond

Postby Adam Bomb » Wed Jul 23, 2008 9:09 am

Dont know about the summer, but there are allot of them caught in the winter unless things have changed...have been up there in a few years. There are allot of stumps in that lake, so id imagine you could do pretty good casting around them.
Catchin walleye one bucket at a time!
GO :wings:
http://www.coppertrollingwire.com
MDHA Saginaw Bay Chapter

MASON
Fred Bear

Postby MASON » Wed Jul 23, 2008 11:04 am

Fletchers is down the road a bit from my hunt camp in Atlanta. Fished it as a kid in warm weather and later on the ice too. The Thunder Bay River goes through the impoundment, and then on to Atlanta. The old river bed isnt far in front of the public launch or Jack's Landing. During the winter it will hold some small gills and perch along edge, and at times you can get some pike in the deeper sections.